BNP Paribas Open
BNP Paribas Open Logo
ATP Tour
WTA Tennis
“Race To Indian Wells” Champions Crowned; Earn 2024 Qualifying Wild Cards
1 Min Read · August 1, 2023

USTA Southern California’s SoCal Pro series returned for 2023, with top young players from the region (including SoCal college players) having the chance to showcase their talent and compete for ATP/WTA ranking points against other talented up-and-coming players.

New for this year, the men’s and women’s players who accumulated the most qualifying points throughout the events had the chance to earn an automatic wild card into the qualifying draw at the 2024 BNP Paribas Open. After an action-packed summer of seven #SoCalProSeries events, the BNP Paribas Open is proud to award qualifying wild cards to Stefan Dostanic and Haley Giavara as this year’s winners of the “Race to Indian Wells.”

Get 2024 Tickets

Dostanic entered the summer series after a strong senior season on the University of Southern California’s men’s tennis team. A former Pac-12 Singles Player of the Year (2022), Dostanic is an Irvine, CA native who will now have a chance to compete on one of the greatest stages in tennis in his home state having secured his 2024 BNP Paribas Open qualifying slot.

Haley Giavara claimed the WTA qualifying wild card for 2024 after compiling the most points by a women’s singles player int he SoCal Pro Series. The San Diego native was a two-time All-American at the University of California, Berkeley and also honored as the Pac-12 Scholar-Athlete of the Year for women’s tennis.

The 2024 BNP Paribas Open qualifying tournament will take place from March 3-5 with 48 men’s and women’s players competing for 12 spots into the main draw of the tournament. Select Tickets & Packages for the 2024 BNP Paribas open are now on sale.

More news