BNP Paribas Open
BNP Paribas Open Logo
ATP Tour
WTA Tennis
Match Recap
Rising American Stars Emma Navarro And Ben Shelton Claim 2024 Eisenhower Cup
3 Min Read · March 5, 2024

Mixed Doubles took over Tennis Paradise Tuesday evening as 16 of the brightest stars on Tour took the court in Stadium 2 for the 2024 Eisenhower Cup Presented by Masimo – a Tie Break Tens event. The following eight teams competed in a fast-paced, knockout-style single elimination competition in front of a packed house:

  • Iga Swiatek + Huber Hurkacz 

  • Aryna Sabalenka + Taylor Fritz 

  • Caroline Wozniacki + Holger Rune 

  • Maria Sakkari + Andrey Rublev

  • Sloane Stephens + Tommy Paul

  • Qinwen Zheng + Frances Tiafoe 

  • Paula Badosa + Stefanos Tsitsipas

  • Emma Navarro + Ben Shelton 

This talented field of superstars rang in the first day of main draw action in Indian Wells with an exciting exhibition event. And it was the last team on this left standing as the newest Eisenhower Cup champions, with former NCAA Champions Emma Navarro and Ben Shelton lifting the crown. The two young American standouts earned the $200,000 in total prize money that comes along with winning the event.

All ticket sales and proceeds from the event will be donated to The Champions Volunteer Foundation – the official non-profit arm of the BNP Paribas Open that supports local charities and organizations throughout the Coachella Valley.

Tuesday evening marked the fifth iteration of The Eisenhower Cup and second consecutive year the event featuring a mixed doubles format. This blossoming Indian Wells tradition allows unique pairings to take the court together in an action-packed format that fans rarely get to see on Tour. The night was full of exciting points, rallies, and laughs as the best players in the world continued their tuneups for two weeks of main draw play to come in the desert.

Here was the point of the night from Navarro and Shelton:

Scroll or click on the image gallery below to further relive a thrilling night of action in the desert.

All the mixed doubles pairings gather in Stadium 2 before kicking off an exciting night of tennis.
The Danish Duo of Caroline Wozniacki and Holger Rune knocked out defending champions Taylor Fritz and Aryna Sabalenka in the first round.
All-American Duo featuring 2017 US Open Champion Sloane Stephens and Tommy Paul.
Qinwen Zheng and Frances Tiafoe coming down the tunnel before the event begins.
The power couple of 2021 Indian Wells Champion Paula Badosa and Stefanos Tsitsipas finished runner-up.
Maria Sakkari and Andrey Rublev share the court together at the 2024 Eisenhower Cup.
2023 Eisenhower Cup champions Taylor Fritz and Aryna Sabalenka were unable to defend their title.
Navarro and Shelton hug after securing championship points to cap of a thrilling night of Tie Break Tens.
More news