BNP Paribas Open
BNP Paribas Open Logo
ATP Tour
WTA Tennis
Former Women's Champions Arrive In Indian Wells
March 2, 2024

Although the BNP Paribas Open main draw doesn't begin until Wednesday, March 6, the stars are already out at the Indian Wells Tennis Garden with practice sessions well underway across the grounds.

Top WTA and ATP players have flocked to the Stadiums, Practice Courts, and Player Lawn as they begin their preparations and tuneups for the action to come at the 2024 BNP Paribas Open. A trio of former Indian Wells champions headlined practice sessions early in the weekend as Elena Rybakina (2023), Iga Swiatek (2022), and Caroline Wozniacki (2011) all took to the courts where they have championship memories.

Scroll below and swipe top photos from practice sessions as Indian Wells comes alive with star players arriving in the desert.

Elena Rybakina (2023 Champion)

Reigning Champion Elena Rybakina arrives in Tennis Paradise with a Stadium 2 practice session.
Rybakina won her maiden WTA 1000 title in Indian Wells last March, defeating Aryna Sabalenka in the title match.
Rybakina also owns one Grand Slam title, having won the crown at the 2022 Wimbledon Championships.

Iga Swiatek (2022 Champion)

2022 BNP Paribas Open Champion and World No. 1 Iga Swiatek practices in Stadium 1.
Swiatek's Indian Wells title run was part of her 37-match win streak, the longest WTA win streak of the 2000s.
Swiatek owns four Grand Slam titles having won Roland-Garros three times and the US Open once.

Caroline Wozniacki (2011 Champion)

2011 Indian Wells Champions Caroline Wozniacki is back to compete in the desert for the first time since 2019.
Wozniacki is a former World No. 1 and the first player from a Scandinavian country to own the top ranking.
The Dane also became the first from her country to win a Grand Slam when she captured the 2018 Australian Open.

All practice sessions to the 2024 BNP Paribas Open are open for fans beginning Sunday, March 3. Fans can watch their favorite players take the practice courts for just $10 by purchasing tickets for Qualifying Days taking place through Tuesday, March 5.

More news